> History

The history of the TopParken Tournament goes back years, in 1994 the first edition of the tournament was organized. DOVO from Veenendaal then became the winner. In 1996 vv Lunteren delivered the best presentation in history, finishing 3rd behind GVVV and AS’80. From 1999 Ajax seized power by winning the tournament 3 times in a row, in 2000 by Vurnon Anita. Who later broke through in Ajax 1, Newcastle United and the Dutch national team.

In 2006, the tournament had to be stopped for the first time due to extreme weather conditions. In the following years, Excelsior Maassluis, AVV Zeeburgia, ADO Den Haag (2x), FC Groningen and FC Utrecht won the title. In 2018, Hamburger SV from Germany became the first international winner of the tournament in history.

In 2019, the 25th edition, the tournament was organized for the first time in 2 days. This was also the intention in 2020 and 2021, but COVID-19 threw a spanner in the works.

View the tournament winners, best players and best goalkeepers of all editions since 1994 via this link.

> Our sponsors